03rd Jan 2013

Westwood on 1FM 1995 (#1)

Here’s a Westwood tape from the 1FM Rap Show July 1995. Featuring a good selection of mid-nighties hip-hop, due to the fact this was around the time of Raekwon’s first album,  Method Man’s Tical and Mobb  Deep’s The Infamous – a fine few records right there. There’s also a short west coast selection with The Luiz & South Central Cartel, a Def Squad Showcase, and two Battle of the Beats tracks.


Side A

  • Redman & Method Man – How High
  • Doug E Fresh – Unknown
  • Hodge – Head Nod
  • Luniz – I Got 5 On It
  • South Central Cartel – So What You Sayin
  • Jamal & Passion – Unknown

Side B

  • Jamal – Fades Em All
  • DJ Cash Money & Marvelous – Westwood Freestyle
  • Battle of the Beats: Nightbreed – For Real
  • Battle of the Beats: Poets Corner – Hang Em High
  • Raekwon – Verbal Intercourse
  • Raekwon – Wisdom Body
  • Method Man – I Got My Thang In Action
  • Mobb Deep – QU Hectic (Alt Version)



Right click and choose "Save Target As" / Option-click and choose "Download Link to Disk".

Share this tape

Talk about this tape