23rd Nov 2012

DJ Cash Money mix for Westwood 1996

  • 1996
  • 1FM
  • Sony FXI90
  • Photo Credit: Passetti

Cash Money’s mix was made for Westwood, it features plenty of turntable antics amoungst tracks from Eric B & Rakim, Biz Markie, a Delfonics / Craig Mack blend, Monica, and more.

This tape starts with a snippet from a DJ Riz mix where he chops up some instrumentals alongside tracks from Ultrmagnetic MCs, Main Source, Pete Rock & CL Smooth and Gangstarr.

The recording was made around the time of Biggie’s Life After Death, so we get some Westwood chat around that album and a couple of tracks from it, nicely edited for radio (even editing out the word “poppa”). Some talk of the Big Dog Record Pool too.


Side A

  • DJ Riz – Mix
  • Notorious B.I.G – Kick In The Door
  • Capone-N-Noreaga – Capone Bone
  • Cella Dwellas – Main Aim
  • Smoothe da Hustler – Unknown
  • Shabaam Sahdeeq – Arabian Nights
  • Capone-N-Noreaga – Calm Down

Side B

  • Cash Money – Westwood Mix
  • Notorious B.I.G – Whats Beef?



Right click and choose "Save Target As" / Option-click and choose "Download Link to Disk".

Share this tape

Talk about this tape